Guest Reviews

  • Great Warm Welcome
    Thanks for the great warm welcome and the nice stay.
    Birgit - Germany - June 2015
  • Great Warm Welcome
    Great Warm Welcome, Clean, Tidy, Comfortable 10/10
    Pete 20.06.15
  • Relaxing after Bike Ride
    A friend and I arrived at 8.00pm on a Saturday evening having just completed a group 150 mile bike ride in a day from Gloucestershire. While waiting for our wives to arrive with the luggage, Julia and her husband could not have been more accommodating in storing our bikes for us and sitting us down with tea and a mountain of cake! Rooms were excellent, comfortable, relaxing and quiet and the choice of breakfast wonderful. Overall if staying in Torquay again, we would return to the Garway” Paul 23.6.15 Booking.com
    Paul 23.6.15 Booking.com
  • WILL BE BACK
    Lovely Room, Lovely People, definitely will be back.
    Neil & Gina June 2015
  • ENJOYED THE STAY
    Thank you Julia. Enjoyed the stay :)
    Mark June 2015
  • THANKS FOR LOOKING AFTER ME
    Lovely stay as ever, thanks for looking after me so well!
    Anna June 2015
  • FIRST CLASS SERVICE
    Very Welcoming and the service first class. Thank you
    Olwen & Cliff JUNE 2015
  • WONDERFUL STAY
    Thanks for a wonderful stay
    Rob May 2015
  • TRUE HOME FROM HOME
    Just lovely, a true home from home, so nice. Thank you
    Tim May 2015
  • WONDERFUL WEEK
    Thanks for a wonderful week, hope to be back again.
    Eileen & Gerry May 2015
  • PLEASURE TO COME TO A WELCOMING PLACE
    Its a pleasure to come to such a welcoming house, thank you!
    Marcel & Sandine May 2015 Switzerland
  • WELCOMING PLACE
    Such a lovely stay, very welcoming place, thank you so much
    Jodie & Lee May 2015
  • THANK YOU SO MUCH
    Thank you so much for a lovely stay
    Lisa, Dean, John & Kiki May 2015
  • BACK IN AUGUST
    Lovely Stay yet again, will be back in August
    Pete & Ceyane May 2015
  • LOVELY STAY
    Lovely Stay, Excellent Breakfast, so helpful Thank you
    Sue & Roy Mar 2015
  • ANOTHER GOOD STAY
    Yet another good stay. Will be here again
    Rob Mar 2015
  • EVERYTHING SO HOMELY
    Thanks for making everything so homely. Will be back
    Pat Mar 2015
  • LOVELY B&B
    Lovely B&B, Great Breakfast & Hosts
    Chris & Kay Feb 2015
  • LOOKING FORWARD TO COMING BACK
    Lovely Stay, Breakfast was lovely. Julia and Paul were excellent hosts. Looking forward to coming back.
    Ed & Nat Jan 2015
  • A REAL TREAT
    Comfy Bed, Fab Breakfast, a real treat
    Tim & Fiona Oct 2014
  • LOVELY HOSTS
    Lovely Hosts, Accommodation and breakfast
    A & K Oct 2014
  • FANTASTIC, AMAZING BREAKFASTS
    Couldn't have had a better host, fantastic warm room and amazing breakfasts. Would definitely recommend to others.
    John & Jess Oct 2014
  • I LOVE THIS B&B THE BEST
    Comfortable and clean room with friendly lady. I love this B&B best. I would write my comments on facebook.
    keiji Oct 2014 Japan
  • TOP QUALITY HAVEN OF PEACE
    Lovely hotel and hosts. Service, breakfast and room top quality. A much needed haven of peace. Will definitely return ASAP
    Diana & Gerry Sept 2014
  • 100% EXCELLENT
    Thank you both for all your loving care 100% excellent
    Jacqui & Paul Sept 2014
  • WHAT A LOVELY PLACE
    What a Lovely Place to Stay! Lovely hosts, will definitely return
    Mr & Mrs Johnstone Sept 2014
  • WILL COME BACK
    Really good friendly service, will come back!
    Mr & Mrs Kemp Sept 2014
  • ATTENTIVE HOSTS
    Lovely, Very attentive Hostess.
    Laura Sept 2014
  • EXCELLENT
    Excellent, will recommend to all. Thank you so much
    Jackie & Ray Sept 2014
  • VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
    Had a wonderful time, excellent. Very Highly Recommended. Thank you
    Tracy & Darren Sept 2014
  • RECOMMENDED
    Excellent, we had a wonderful time. Would definitely come again and recommend.
    Andy and Cathy Sept 2014
  • SPOTLESS
    Excellent Comfortable and spotless
    Sarah Sept 2014
  • FIRST CLASS
    First Class, Thank you
    Barry Sept 2014
  • EVERYTHING WAS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT
    What a wonderful B&B, we will utterly be back, probably in the spring. Thanks for everything! Everything was absolutely perfect.
    Pat & Nick Aug 2014
  • THANK YOU
    Thank you very much for everything.
    Gordon & Tessa Aug 2014
  • ABSOLUTELY AWESOME
    Absolutely Awesome B&B, and Awesome Hosts. Paul and Julia are wonderful hospitable hosts. Breakfasts are amazing!
    Sara Aug 2014
  • NOTHING TOO MUCH TROUBLE
    A really Great Stay! Nothing too much trouble, Wonderful.
    Margaret & Graham Aug 2014
  • EXCELLENT BREAKFAST
    Thank you, very clean, comfortable room and excellent breakfast
    Mr & Mrs Hill Aug 2014
  • LOVELY, LOVELY
    Lovely, Lovely, thanks lots xx
    Rob & Emma Aug 2014
  • LOVELY, LOVELY
    Lovely, Lovely, thanks lots xx
    Rob & Emma Aug 2014
  • WELCOME ROOM AND FOOD
    Thank you very much, Welcome room and food.
    Branwen & Glyn Aug 2014
  • BLESSED
    Blessed beyond Treasure. Thank you
    Jacqui July 2014
  • LOVELY WELCOME, ROOM AND FOOD
    Thank you, Lovely Welcome, room and food.
    Heather, Dave & Becky July 2014
  • PERFECT
    Perfect, thank you for a lovely time with you both.
    Sally July 2014
  • FRIENDLY CLEAN GUEST HOUSE
    Thank you, a lovely friendly clean guest house. Will tell our friends. :)
    Nicky & Sue July 2014
  • BRILLIANT
    Brilliant, was made to feel very welcome. Thank you :)
    Jess & Dean July 2014
  • LOVELY ROOM AND SERVICE
    Thank you! Lovely room and service, hope to be back soon xx
    Tracy & Sue July 2014
  • LOVELY STAY
    Lovely Stay here, we will be coming back. Thank you! x
    Adam & Amanda
  • A WARM WELCOME
    A warm welcome from the moment we arrived. Very attentive and full of information. Thanks
    Keith and Karen May 2014
  • FANTASTIC PLACE
    Fantastic Place, very warmly and welcoming, thank you
    Gary May 2014
  • VERY KIND
    Very Kind, Comfy, thank you
    Kate Apr 2014 South Australia
  • VERY KIND
    Very Kind, Comfy, thank you
    Kate Apr 2014 South Australia
  • ABSOLUTELY FIRST CLASS, MAGICAL STAY
    Absolutely First Class, a really magical stay, Thank you
    D.M. Feb 2014
  • LOVELY BREAKFAST
    Good Short Notice room, Lovely Breakfasts
    Jon Feb 2014
  • ANOTHER GREAT STAY
    Wonderful as always.
    Lee Feb 2014
  • RETURN VISIT, GREAT
    Nice stay, Lovely Hosts as usual, Cheers
    Andy Jan 2014
  • SUCH FRIENDLY HOSTS
    Thank you, a lovely stay and such friendly hosts.
    Graeme Dec 2013
  • FRIENDLY, COMFORTABLE
    Really Nice Guest House, Friendly and Comfortable
    Kevin Dec 2013
  • GREAT FOOD
    Lovely Stay, Very Welcome, Great Food. Thank you
    Denise & Paul Oct 2013
  • GREAT FOOD & KIND HOSTS
    Lovely and helpful stay, Great food, Kind Hosts
    Marcie Oct 2013
  • PAUL AND JULIA EXCELLENT HOSTS
    Wonderful Service, Food excellent. Julia and Paul Great Hosts.
    Mary Sept 2013
  • COMFEY STAY THANK YOU
    A very comfy stay and wonderfully spacious shower. Fresh Fruit for Breakfast. Great, thanks
    John & Bridget Sept 2013
  • 5**
    Lovely Stay, Brillian Hosts 5**
    Lisa & Luke Aug 2013
  • A1 EXPERIENCE
    A1! A wonderful experience!!
    Nigel Aug 2013
  • WONDERFUL HOSTS
    Wonderful hosts, very comfortable stay, will come again soon, Thank you.
    Brenda & Dennis
  • CLEAN WELL STOCK ROOM
    Lovely Welcome, Clean Well Stocked Room. Superb Breakfast, hope to see you again soon.
    Deborah & Nick Mar 2013
  • HOME FROM HOME
    We really enjoy how staying here feels like home from home. Look forward to staying more.
    Clive Feb 2013
  • KINDNESS AND SUPPORT
    Thank you for your kindness and support at a stressful time.
    Jenny Feb 2013
  • A BIG GRATEFUL THANK YOU
    Very Welcoming, Very Comfortable, Very Supportive, Thank you for the lifts to the hospital at a very stressful time, A big Grateful Thank you, you were all kindness in itself!!!
    Denny Feb 2013
  • EXTRA SPECIAL
    Lovely Place, Room Spotless and we were made to feel very welcome. Breakfast also lovely. Julia and Paul made it extra special, will be back soon
    Peter & Ceyanne Jan 2013
  • THANK YOU FOR LOOKING AFTER ME
    Julia and Paul, Thank you ever so much for looking after me during my stay with you, It is really appreciated. Keep up the good work and I will see you again in the near future. Gordon. Thank You Card Received
    Gordon
  • YOUR THOUGHTFULNESS MEANT MORE THAN WORDS COULD SHOW
    This Thank you message is being sent to simply let you know your thoughtfulness meant more than any words could every show. Thank you for everything, Love Gordon and Tessa Thank You Card Received
    Gordon & Tessa Aug 2014
  • THANKING YOU FOR A WONDERFUL STAY
    Paul and Julia, Thanking you for a wonderful stay, David. Thank You Card Received.
    David Jan 2015
  • FELT VERY WELCOME
    Julia and Paul, Thank you so much for our lovely stay. You have a lovely Guest House, and made us feel so welcome. See you Again!!!!! Jodie and Lee xoxo Thank You Card Received.
    Jodie & Lee Aug 2014
  • THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT, KINDNESS AND GENEROSITY
    Julia and Paul, We would like to say a big thank you for your support and kindness during our visits this year, we will never forget your generosity. We hope to return in the future in much less stressful times. Wishing your mum well, thank you once again. Andrea, Andrew, Mum & Mel. Thank You Card Received.
    Andrea, Andrew, Delores & Mel July 2013
  • WELCOMING STAY AT GARWAY LODGE
    Julia Paul Tia and Bella, Thank you for making our stay at Garway Lodge a pleasant and most welcoming one. Thanks for all the information about different places of interest. Hope to visit again, maybe next year, or sooner if possible. Best Wishes Eileen and Gerry. Thank You Card Received.
    Eileen and Gerry, May 2015
  • APPRECIATE EVERYTHING YOU DID FOR ME
    Paul and Julia, Thank you so much, I did appreciate Everything. Tony. Thank You Card Received.
    Tony Aug 2014
  • WARM WELCOME
    Julia and Paul, Very Moving Thanks for the very warm welcome and comfortable stay. Doreen. Thank You Card Received
    Doreen Dec 2014
  • Weekend of Care and Attention
    Dear Paul and Julia, a Brief note to thank you for taking me to Newton Abbott. It was very kind of you and typically generous, following a weekend where we all appreciated the care and attention you gave us. I hope your business continues to do well and I shall be able to stay with you again. Thank You Card Received
    Neville July 2014
  • LOVELY STAY AND HOSPITALITY
    Julia and Paul, Many Thanks for a lovely stay and for your hospitality. Thank You Card Received
    RITA AND GARETH Sept 2014
  • THANK YOU FOR BEING SO KIND
    Julia and Paul, Thank you for being so kind during our stay with you. Gordon and Patria xxxxx
    GORDON & PATRIA Oct 2014
  • LOOKING FORWARD TO COMING BACK
    Thank you so much for our stay, you made us feel very welcome and well looked after :) Breakfast was great, our bed was sooo comfy and you're in a great location. Good luck with the future, and making your business as Eco as possible! We think it is so important to be more caring for the environment so you're doing a great job! We are happy to leave you a great review, and will be back one day maybe with our friends, and look forward to seeing how you re-decorate our room, and other changes you make along the way. Thank you Card Received
    Molly & Oliver Oct 2014
  • A BIG THANK YOU FOR YOUR KINDNESS
    A big thank you for your kindness. I was made very welcome, and couldn't have managed without your lifts Paul. Much Appreciated. Thank You Card Received
    Kevin May 2014
  • ATTENTION TO DETAIL
    Thank you so much for your thoughtfulness and attention to detail. The breakfasts were great!
    Janice & Terry May 2013 USA
  • CUP OF TEA AND CAKES ON ARRIVAL
    Thank you so much for making us feel welcome. Cup of Tea and cakes on arrival was the start of a lovely stay. Clean and comfortable room, excellent breakfast and fantastic service. You have make us feel very comfortable. Thank you once again. Thank You Card Received
    Andrea & Andrew Mar 2013
  • LOVELY WELCOME HAPPY PLACE TO STAY
    Thank you for our lovely Welcome and for looking after our every need! It has meant a lot to be able to rely on you and having a comfortable and happy place to stay. Thank You Card Received
    Andrea, Andrew & Delores May 2013
  • FELT AT HOME
    Julia and Paul, Thank you for such a lovely stay, you have a fantastic B&B, we felt right at home and look forward to returning. Lots of Love Kevin and Hannah. Thank You Card Received
    Kevin & Hannah Feb 2014
  • STAY THE BEST EVER
    Thank you again, you made out stay the best ever. Thank You Card Received.
    Jon & Steve July 2013
  • AMAZING ATTENTION TO DETAIL
    Thank you so much for your hospitality, your kindness, and your amazing attention to detail. You have managed to create a warm welcoming atmosphere that just makes you feel at home and able to relax. Thank you Card received
    Lee & Lyn Mar 2014
  • KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK
    Thank you ever so much for looking after me during my stay with you, keep up the good work, and I will see you in the near future. Thank You Card Received
    Gordon Aug 2014
  • YOU HELPED MAKE THE WEEKEND VERY SPECIAL FOR ME
    Thank you for the loan of a camera, the Pictures my son took are really great, as was the whole weekend, which you helped to make so special for me. Thank you for your hospitality and your kindness. I will certainly recommend your establishment to my friends. Thank You Card Received.
    Janet Apr 2013
  • THANK YOU FOR YOUR WELCOME
    Julia and Paul, Thank you for your welcome, hospitality, guidance AND Breakfast :) Thank you Card Received
    Roy and Barbara Feb 2014
  • EXCELLENT
    Excellent accommodation & Hosts. Walking SWCP - Recommended B&B
    Martin June 2014
  • CARLSBERG
    If Carlsberg did B & B's
    Gavin June 2014
  • FABULOUS FOOD
    Extremely Welcoming, Very Comfortable So many extras. Fabulous food. Will be back. Thanks Paul and Julia
    Chris & Rosemarie June 2014
  • GARWAY LODGE ONE OF THE BEST
    Walking SWC Path, so stayed in many B&B's, and Garway Lodge is one of the best - Warm Welcome. Comfort, and excellent Breakfasts, Thank you.
    Sheila & Stanley June 2014
  • First Class Guest House
    Beautiful Guest House, Very Welcoming and the service first class. Julia and Paul, Thank you.
    Kay May 2014
  • WELCOME
    Thank you for making us feel very welcome
    Lucas May 2014
  • ACCUEIL
    Thank you for this "accueil" des Francais de Toulaise
    Phillipe & Family May 2014
  • BREAKFAST FANTASTIC
    Lovely stay - Good nights sleep. Breakfast fantastic! Thanks
    Phil Mar 2014
  • COMFORTABLE AND FRIENDLY STAY
    A very comfortable and friendly stay, and Julia thank you for finding my purse!!
    Vicky & Doug Mar 2014
  • BRILLIANT STAY AGAIN
    Brilliant Stay once again! Thanks for such a lovely welcome and looking after us so well.
    Anna & Mike Feb 2014
  • 1ST CLASS SERVICE
    A lovely homely place with 1st class service. Highly recommended. Thank you
    Barbara & Tony Feb 2014
  • EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE THANK YOU
    Extremely comfortable stay and lovely welcome. Great food too! Thank you.
    Rob & Yasumi Jan 2014
  • THANK YOU FOR LOOKING AFTER US
    Excellent Hosts, our 1st visit, we will definitely be back. Thank you for looking after us x
    Margaret & Malcolm Jan 2014
  • EVERY LITTLE EXTRA THOUGHT OF
    Had a lovely stay, really welcoming and every little extra thought of. Thank you x
    Brendon & Lisa Dec 2013
  • PEACEFUL ATMOSPHERE
    Very warm welcome, Peaceful Atmosphere. Great Room. Wonderful choice of food. Thank you so much.
    Lee & Lyn Nov 2013
  • GREAT WELCOME
    Lovely Stay, Excellent breakfast, very welcome.
    Sheila & Ken Sept 2013
  • RECOMMEND TO OTHERS
    Hosts, accommodation & Breakfast all lovely. Would recommend to others. Lovely stay, thanks
    John Sept 2013
  • GREAT BREAKFASTS
    Comfortable, Clean and excellent service. Great Breakfast. Thank you.
    Kathy & Colin Sept 2013
  • VERY COMFORTABLE ROOMS & GREAT BREAKFASTS
    Lovely stay, very comfortable rooms. Great Breakfasts!
    Colin & John Aug 2013
  • HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
    Thank you Julia and Paul for all your extra care and attention. Your cosy B&B is highly recommended.
    Ann Aug 2013 Canada
  • WILL RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS
    Thank you for a lovely stay. We will be back and recommend your lovely guest house.
    Maxine & Nigel Aug 2013
  • EXCELLENT ROOM FOOD AND SERVICE
    Paul and Julia made us very welcome. Excellent food and service. Lovely room as expected. Paul and Julia have lots of information about Torquay and surrounding area. We will visit again. Thank you for a lovely stay x :) :)
    Ian & Mandy Aug 2013
  • GREAT WELCOME
    Lovely stay and a great welcome. Really hope to come again.
    Anna Aug 2013
  • A+
    Brilliant hosts and will definitely stay again! A+
    Frankie & Rachel Aug 2013
  • GREAT CARE
    Thank you for all the good care! it was all a very good stay!!!
    Louis & Marja Aug 2013
  • SUPER ROOM & FOOD
    Super room/Food etc. Every thing good!! Lovely stay, will come back!!
    Kim & Jodie Aug 2013
  • 1st CLASS
    1st Class service, excellent time.
    Paul & Katherine Aug 2013
  • HAD A GREAT TIME
    Great time, thank you very much
    Martin & Nora Aug 2013
  • SUPERB STAY
    Superb Stay, Superb Hosts. Thanks Julia and Paul, see you again :)
    Mr & Mrs Maynard Aug 2013
  • EXCELLENT STAY
    Excellent Stay, Good hosts. Will help you any way they can. Thanks a lot.
    Susan Aug 2013
  • MERCI
    Excellent Night and Breakfast. Merci, Bye Bye :)
    J. Luc July 2013 France
  • LOVELY WELCOM & SCONES
    Lovely welcome and Scones! Breakfast varied and lots of it. Great quality. Big Thanks.
    Beth & Brian July 2013
  • EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY!
    Thank you Paul and Julia, we had a great week. Excellent in every way. Food wonderful, rooms great. Thank you both & Della xxxx
    Lily and Steven July 2013
  • Excellent in all aspects
    Excellent in all aspects. Hosts extremely obliging in so many ways. Would expect to return.
    Colin & Brenda July 2013
  • SPECIAL ANNIVERSARY
    Amazing time, made our anniversary so special. Great Hosts. See you both again soon xxxx Thanks xxx
    Mandy & Karl July 2013
  • FABULOUS, BRILLIANT STAY
    Fabulous, Brilliant Stay, Fabulous Hosts! See you again soon xxx
    Tina & Chewy July 2013
  • 3rd Stay here
    Great Hosts. 3rd stay here - Best Ever !
    Jon Jul 2013
  • 3rd STAY, SUPERB!
    Superb Stay! Home from Home. Thanx for making us so welcome. 3rd Stay here, best ever. Back next year!!
    Steve & JR July 2013
  • WONDERFUL WELCOME
    Wonderful Welcome & Hospitality. Very helpful. Thank you
    Pauline & Tony July 2013
  • WE WILL BE BACK
    Thank you for an excellent stay, we will be back. x
    Kevin & Hannah July 2013
  • HOSPITALITY FIRST CLASS
    Thoroughly enjoyed my visit. Your hospitality was first class.
    Neville June 2013
  • EXCELLENT HOSPITALITY
    Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. Excellent B & B. Very helpful and knowledgeable, and go out of way to help.
    Gwenda & Ray June 2013 Austalia
  • EXCELLENT BREAKFASTS!
    Most enjoyable. Excellent breakfasts!
    Pat & Les June 2013
  • WELCOMING HELPFUL HOSTS
    What a lovely weekend! comfortable, welcoming and helpful hosts.
    Hilda June 2013
  • ENJOYABLE & RELAXING
    Thank you both & Della, had a very lovely enjoyable and relaxing weekend. So good to be here. Will be back soon.
    Bernie June 2013
  • BIG THANK YOU
    Thank you both for your kindness during this difficult time xx
    Roger June 2013
  • RELAXING WEEKEND
    Had a lovely relaxing weekend. Excellent accommodation. Very welcoming.
    Terry & Carol May 2013
  • GREAT TIME
    Great Food, Lovely room. Great time. Thanks
    Eunice & Roger May 2013
  • TOP OF THE CLASS
    Great Food! Lovely Hosts! Great Kip! Go to the top of the class - wicked!!! x Thank you x
    Bill & Mandi May 2013
  • WONDERFUL
    Wonderful Companionship. Wonderful Breakfasts. Wonderful Time!
    Janice May 2013 USA
  • WONDERFUL TIME
    We had a wonderful time. Thank you very much.
    Don & Fred May 2013 USA
  • GREAT PANCAKES
    Lovely Breakfasts Great Pancakes, Comfortable Accommodation, Helpful and welcoming hosts. Would come again. Thank you xxx
    Lisa & Dean May 2013
  • MANY THANKS
    Very comfortable night and extra Gracious Hosts. Many thanks for wonderful night.
    Cheryl & Don Apr 2013
  • WARM WELCOME
    Thank you for your really warm welcome. Very nice!
    Nigel & Jake April 2013
  • GREAT
    Great Place. Great Breakfasts. Great People. Thanks
    Andy Apr 2013
  • AMAZING BREAKFAST
    Lovely Welcome. Great Room, good nights sleep. Amazing breakfast. Would love to stay here again.
    Donna & Jason Apr 2013
  • EXCELLENT LOCATION
    Very comfortable stay, Excellent location and very helpful hosts.
    Andrew Apr 2013
  • BRILLIANT HOSPITALITY
    Brilliant Hospitality - hope to return soon. Many thanks x
    Val & Lee Apr 2013
  • GREAT STAY
    Stay was very nice, Lovely room and service. Thank you
    Hannah and Jon April 2013
  • EXCELLENT SERVICE
    Excellent service, warm and friendly. Will return! Many thanks x
    Dawn & John Apr 2013
  • SERVICE JUST WONDERFUL
    Very pleasant stay indeed. Service just wonderful.
    Denise Mar 2013
  • EXCELLENT HOSPITALITY
    Excellent Hospitality, really enjoyed breakfast and everything.
    Anton Mar 2013
  • PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!
    Perfect in every way. A big thank you x
    Andrea & Andrew Mar 2013
  • HOSTS WONDERFUL
    Brilliant Warm Welcome, and very clean. Hosts wonderful, good food. Extremely Comfortable.
    Andy Mar 2013
  • ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL
    Absolutely wonderful! The warmest welcome we've every had! Beds are comfortable and facilities great. Hosts go out of their way to make you welcome. Thank you :)
    Louise Mar 2013
  • WONDERFULLY KEPT ROOMS
    A wonderfully kept room with a homely feel. The hosts were excellent. Thank you
    George Feb 2013
  • FELT MORE WELCOME HERE THAN AT HOME
    Beautiful rooms, fantastic food. Felt more welcome here than at home! Thanks to the best hosts ever! x
    Joe Feb 2013
  • 5*
    5* stars all the way... Thanks
    Mick Jan 2013
  • MADE US FEEL VERY WELCOME
    Lovely clean room, owners made us feel very welcome. Will be back again when we visit Torquay.
    Mr & Mrs Cooke Jan 2013
  • CHOCOLATE ROOM
    Very nice, lovely breakfasts, Chocolate room gorgeous, all our needs catered for. You made us very welcome, Thanks
    Chris & Sue Dec 2012
  • ENJOYABLE FESTIVE BREAK
    I have had the most enjoyable festive break here at Garway this Christmad. Julia and Paul made it an enjoyable time with a warm smile and that home made Christmas food made it a perfect visit, well done to you both.
    Ivan Dec 2012
  • GREAT THREE DAY STAY
    Just recovering from illness and was so well looked after. Julie was really helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Excellent breakfast which was beautifully cooked. Fresh fruit particularly welcome and a varied menu on offer. Everything worked in the room which was comfortable and with clean decor. Parking no problem with off road spaces and plenty of room on surrounding roads. Thanks Julie. Will stay again!
    Tim
  • THE BEST GUEST HOUSE WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN
    The owners Julia and Paul are without a doubt the most welcoming, friendly and generous people we have met in their line of business. I observed they look after all their guests and always go over and above so their guests are comfortable and well informed about the local area which definitely enhanced our stay no end. I left my mobile phone in my room and Julia reassured us she would send it to our home address and it arrived the next day, causing me no inconvenience. We have stayed at this guest house 4 times and look forward to the comfortable rooms, sumptuous beds but most of all the wonderful breakfasts. Pancakes and crispy bacon is a delight. Thank you Paul and Julia.
    Lisa Wallington
  • COMFORTABLE, WELCOMING AND GREAT VALUE
    Well finished rooms, comprehensively equipped and with extremely comfortable beds. Wide choice of breakfast menu, good quality produce and freshly cooked. There is always a warm welcome, nothing is too much trouble for Julia who goes out of her way to make you feel at home. And all at a great price too!! Very highly recommended.
    Paul C
  • A WARM WELCOME TO DEVON
    We were directed from Torre station, which is a stone's throw from Garway Lodge. The welcome was friendly and informative. The rooms were beautifully furnished and well equipped. Julia gave us lots of handy tips for our evening sortie into town (sightseeing and dinner). The breakfast menu was comprehensive and the food beautifully cooked. I would heartily recommend a stay here.
    Ann C
  • ONE OF THE BEST B and Bs LOVED HOME MADE JAMS
    As soon as we entered the Garway lodge, we received a warm welcome from Julia, and Paul, and a much needed cup of tea, after a long walk ! The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. The bed was so comfortable, that it was difficult to get up in the morning !! The breakfasts were excellent,and certainly started us off well for a good days walking. Really loved the home-made jams - would have liked to try them all, but ran out of time. Really impressed by the time and effort that Julia puts into everything, to make your stay just as you want it to be - couldn't have asked for more. The Torre train station is very convenient - only 5 minutes up the road - linking Torbay resorts to Exeter and Exmouth..Would highly recommend Garway lodge to anyone.
    Sheila and Stanley June 2014